Spiritual Disciplines

The following DAILY actions are required to combat the 7 deadly sins:

1. Pride - Read the Daily Proclamation aloud each morning and night.
2. Envy - Compliment someone and say nothing negative about anyone.
3. Gluttony -  Stop eating before getting full.
4. Lust - No flirting, sex outside of marriage, pornography, or inappropriate communication.
5. Anger - Must not get angry, curse or complain.
6. Greed - Give someone something material of any value.
7. Laziness - Pray and read scripture for one minute for each year of your age.

Back to Top